129 letters found

  1. 571 To Theo van Gogh. Paris, between about Sunday, 17 and Tuesday, 19 July 1887.
  2. 574 To Willemien van Gogh. Paris, late October 1887.
  3. 575 To Emile Bernard. Paris, about December 1887.
  4. 578 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Friday, 24 February 1888.
  5. 584 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Saturday, 10 March 1888.
  6. 585 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Friday, 16 March 1888.
  7. 587 To Emile Bernard. Arles, Sunday, 18 March 1888.
  8. 588 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Wednesday, 21 or Thursday, 22 March 1888.
  9. 589 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Sunday, 25 March 1888.
  10. 591 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Sunday, 1 April 1888.
  11. 594 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Monday, 9 April 1888.
  12. 596 To Emile Bernard. Arles, on or about Thursday, 12 April 1888.
  13. 597 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Friday, 13 April 1888.
  14. 599 To Emile Bernard. Arles, Thursday, 19 April 1888.
  15. 600 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Friday, 20 April 1888.
  16. 602 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 1 May 1888.
  17. 606 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Monday, 7 May 1888.
  18. 611 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Sunday, 20 May 1888.
  19. 612 To Emile Bernard. Arles, on or about Tuesday, 22 May 1888.
  20. 613 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Saturday, 26 May 1888.
  21. 615 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Monday, 28 May 1888.
  22. 616 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Monday, 28 or Tuesday, 29 May 1888.
  23. 620 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Tuesday, 5 June 1888.
  24. 622 To Emile Bernard. Arles, on or about Thursday, 7 June 1888.
  25. 627 To John Peter Russell. Arles, on or about Sunday, 17 June 1888.
  26. RM15 Fragment of a letter on the back of the sketch Head of a girl (F 1507a / JH 1466). To John Peter Russell. Arles, on or about Sunday, 17 June 1888.
  27. 628 To Emile Bernard. Arles, on or about Tuesday, 19 June 1888.
  28. 629 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Thursday, 21 June 1888.
  29. 630 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Saturday, 23 June 1888.
  30. 631 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Monday, 25 June 1888.
  31. 632 To Emile Bernard. Arles, Tuesday, 26 June 1888.
  32. 633 To Emile Bernard. Arles, Wednesday, 27 June 1888.
  33. 634 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Thursday, 28 June 1888.
  34. 637 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Sunday, 8 or Monday, 9 July 1888.
  35. 640 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Sunday, 15 July 1888.
  36. 641 To Emile Bernard. Arles, Sunday, 15 July 1888.
  37. 642 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Sunday, 15 July 1888.
  38. 643 To Emile Bernard. Arles, between Tuesday, 17 and Friday, 20 July 1888.
  39. 647 John Peter Russell to Vincent van Gogh. Belle-Île-en-Mer, Sunday, 22 July 1888.
  40. 649 To Emile Bernard. Arles, Sunday, 29 July 1888.
  41. 650 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Sunday, 29 July 1888.
  42. 651 To Emile Bernard. Arles, Monday, 30 July 1888.
  43. 652 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 31 July 1888.
  44. 655 To Emile Bernard. Arles, on or about Sunday, 5 August 1888.
  45. 658 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Thursday, 9 August 1888.
  46. 660 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Monday, 13 August 1888.
  47. 664 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Sunday, 19 or Monday, 20 August 1888.
  48. 665 To Emile Bernard. Arles, on or about Tuesday, 21 August 1888.
  49. 666 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 21 or Wednesday, 22 August 1888.
  50. 668 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Thursday, 23 or Friday, 24 August 1888.
  51. 674 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 4 September 1888.
  52. 675 Paul Gauguin to Vincent van Gogh. Pont-Aven, on or about Saturday, 8 September 1888.
  53. 676 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Saturday, 8 September 1888.
  54. 679 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Monday, 10 September 1888.
  55. 680 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Tuesday, 11 September 1888.
  56. 682 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 18 September 1888.
  57. 683 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 18 September 1888.
  58. 684 To Emile Bernard. Arles, between Wednesday, 19 and Tuesday, 25 September 1888.
  59. 686 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Sunday, 23 or Monday, 24 September 1888.
  60. 687 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 25 September 1888.
  61. 688 Paul Gauguin to Vincent van Gogh. Pont-Aven, on or about Wednesday, 26 September 1888.
  62. 689 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Wednesday, 26 September 1888.
  63. 690 To Emile Bernard. Arles, between Thursday, 27 September and Monday, 1 October 1888.
  64. 691 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Saturday, 29 September 1888.
  65. 692 Paul Gauguin to Vincent van Gogh. Pont-Aven, Monday, 1 October 1888.
  66. 694 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Wednesday, 3 October 1888.
  67. 695 To Paul Gauguin. Arles, Wednesday, 3 October 1888.
  68. 696 To Emile Bernard. Arles, Wednesday, 3 October 1888.
  69. 697 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Thursday, 4 or Friday, 5 October 1888.
  70. 698 To Emile Bernard. Arles, on or about Friday, 5 October 1888.
  71. 699 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Monday, 8 October 1888.
  72. 700 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 9 or Wednesday, 10 October 1888.
  73. 701 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Wednesday, 10 or Thursday, 11 October 1888.
  74. 702 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Wednesday, 10 or Thursday, 11 October 1888.
  75. 704 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Monday, 15 October 1888.
  76. 712 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Thursday, 25 October 1888.
  77. 714 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Saturday, 27 or Sunday, 28 October 1888.
  78. 716 Vincent van Gogh and Paul Gauguin to Emile Bernard. Arles, Thursday, 1 or Friday, 2 November 1888.
  79. 717 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Saturday, 3 November 1888.
  80. 718 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Saturday, 10 November 1888.
  81. 719 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Sunday, 11 or Monday, 12 November 1888.
  82. 721 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Monday, 19 November 1888.
  83. 722 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Wednesday, 21 November 1888.
  84. 723 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Saturday, 1 December 1888.
  85. 725 Paul Eugène Milliet to Vincent van Gogh. Guelma, Tuesday, 11 December 1888.
  86. 728 Vincent van Gogh and Félix Rey to Theo van Gogh. Arles, Wednesday, 2 January 1889.
  87. 735 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Wednesday, 9 January 1889.
  88. 737 Paul Gauguin to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Thursday, 17 January 1889.
  89. 738 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Saturday, 19 January 1889.
  90. 745 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Sunday, 3 February 1889.
  91. 748 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, on or about Monday, 25 February 1889.
  92. 750 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 19 March 1889.
  93. 753 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Friday, 29 March 1889.
  94. 765 To Theo van Gogh. Arles, Tuesday, 30 April 1889.
  95. 774 Theo van Gogh to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Tuesday, 21 May 1889.
  96. 776 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, on or about Thursday, 23 May 1889.
  97. 779 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Sunday, 9 June 1889.
  98. 781 Theo van Gogh to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Sunday, 16 June 1889.
  99. 782 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, on or about Tuesday, 18 June 1889.
  100. 783 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Tuesday, 25 June 1889.
  101. 784 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Tuesday, 2 July 1889.
  102. 790 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Sunday, 14 or Monday, 15 July 1889.
  103. 792 Theo van Gogh to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Tuesday, 16 July 1889.
  104. 797 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Thursday, 22 August 1889.
  105. 800 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Thursday, 5 and Friday, 6 September 1889.
  106. 805 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, on or about Friday, 20 September 1889.
  107. 807 Theo van Gogh to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Friday, 4 October 1889.
  108. 808 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Saturday, 5 October 1889.
  109. 809 To Emile Bernard. Saint-Rémy, on or about Tuesday, 8 October 1889.
  110. 810 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, on or about Tuesday, 8 October 1889.
  111. 814 Joseph Roulin to Vincent van Gogh. Marseille, Thursday, 24 October 1889.
  112. RM18 Fragment of a letter to Theo van Gogh containing a copy of the poem ‘St Jerome’s love’ by Thomas Moore. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, about November-December 1889.
  113. 816 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, on or about Sunday, 3 November 1889.
  114. 817 Paul Gauguin to Vincent van Gogh. Le Pouldu, between about Sunday, 10 and Wednesday, 13 November 1889.
  115. 819 Theo van Gogh to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Saturday, 16 November 1889.
  116. 820 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, on or about Tuesday, 19 November 1889.
  117. 822 To Emile Bernard. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, on or about Tuesday, 26 November 1889.
  118. 823 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Tuesday, 26 November 1889.
  119. 825 Theo van Gogh to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Sunday, 8 December 1889.
  120. 827 To Willemien van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Monday, 9 or Tuesday, 10 December 1889.
  121. 829 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, on or about Thursday, 19 December 1889.
  122. 841 To Willemien van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Monday, 20 January 1890.
  123. 843 Theo van Gogh to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Wednesday, 22 January 1890.
  124. 852 Theo van Gogh to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Sunday, 9 February 1890.
  125. 858 Theo van Gogh to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, Wednesday, 19 March 1890.
  126. 859 Paul Gauguin to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, on or about Thursday, 20 March 1890.
  127. 863 To Theo van Gogh. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Tuesday, 29 April 1890.
  128. RM20 To Theo van Gogh and Jo van Gogh-Bonger. Auvers-sur-Oise, Saturday, 24 May 1890.
  129. 884 Paul Gauguin to Vincent van Gogh. Paris, on or about Friday, 13 June 1890.

12 essay items found

  1. Correspondents / Artist friends
  2. Correspondents / Family members
  3. Publication history / A flood of supplementary publications
  4. Correspondents / Preservation of the letters
  5. Publication history / The early publications of the letters
  6. Publication history / The first standard editions
  7. Publication history / The first collected edition of 1952-1954 and thereafter
  8. Van Gogh as a letter-writer / The letters: from conventional to personal
  9. Van Gogh as a letter-writer / Language and spelling
  10. Van Gogh as a letter-writer / Strategies and rhetoric
  11. Van Gogh as a letter-writer / Manuscripts
  12. Van Gogh as a letter-writer / Sketches

2 other items found

  1. Overview of all the letters
  2. Chronology
Term(s):
Dated between:
29 September 1872 and 31 July 1890
Person:
Emile Bernard (1868-1941) French artist and writer
Sorted by:
date